Community

From Castlevania Speedrunning
Jump to: navigation, search

Events

CastleMania

The annual castlevania speedruns marathon

SRL Weekly Races

To join, go to #speedrunslive on IRC and type .races to find the race channel. If you need further information on how to join the IRC for racing please check out speedrunslive.com.

CV4 Any% Weekly

This takes place every Saturday at 11am PST, 2pm EST.

CV1 Any% Weekly

This takes place every Saturday at 12pm PST, 3pm EST.

Contact Us

If you want to come chill with the CV Runners or have any questions on anything CV related, come check us out!

Twitch Channel

Community events and more will be streamed here!

twitch.tv/castlevaniaspeedruns

Discord Server

Discord: here!

Mumble Server

If you're looking for an alternative way to voice chat you're free to use the mumble channel!

Server: castlevaniaspeedruns.com
Port: default

How to join the mumble server

  1. Install Mumble
  2. Open the Mumble Client Software
  3. Click "Server" -> "Connect" on the menu bar to open the "Mumble Server Connect" dialog window as shown in the next step.

Mumble 1.png

  1. Add the Server to your Favorites
    1. Enter a Label for the server such as "CV Speedruns".
    2. Enter "castlevaniaspeedruns.com" into the server address.
    3. Leave the port as the default one.
    4. Put in the username you are known as.
    5. Click "OK".

Mumble2.png

  1. Connect to your server
    • Click on your newly created favorite and click "Connect".

Mumble3.png

Runner Streams

If you're a runner of any of the CV games feel free to add your stream here and what game(s) you run!

Runner Games Played
crismas CV4
Komrade CV1, CV2, CV3, CV4, Rondo, CV64, CV:LoD, CV:LoI
themechanicalkoopa CV1, CV3, Castlevania II Belmont's Revenge
Vruche CV1, CV4, Rondo

Tournaments

Super Castlevania IV Any% Tournament 2016

Top 8 Results

  1. Vruche
  2. JoeDamillio
  3. FuriousPaul
  4. Dragonmaster0283
    • TheMexicanRunner
    • kmac
    • DrunkenDraconian
    • Twocat

Super Castlevania IV Any% Tournament 2017

Top 8 Results

  1. Twocat
  2. FuriousPaul
  3. Vruche
  4. JoeDamillio
    • Dragonmaster0283
    • TheMexicanRunner
    • DrunkenDraconian
    • Crismas

Castlevania (NES) Any% Tournament 2017

Top 4 Results

  1. Truefalse
  2. FuriousPaul
    • Bednak
    • Janthe

Marathon Runs

Castlevania III: Dracula's Curse

Super Castlevania IV

Rondo of Blood

Other CV's